Before You Apply Your Application School Information
Calendar FAQs AACP Privacy Contact Home
Your Application
What is PharmCAS
ApplyOnce - Applying Just Got Easier

Application Instructions
Important Forms to Print!
Letters of Reference
Before You E-submit
Early Decision
Supplemental Applications
Updating Courses
Technical Requirements
Applicant Responsibilities
Applicant Code of Conduct

"Step-by-Step" Checklist
The Directory - Where to Apply
Your Application
ApplyOnce - Applying Just Got Easier Early Decision

Early Decision

September 3, 2013

Some participating colleges and schools offer “Early Decision” (ED) status through PharmCAS. The Early Decision program is a binding option for applicants who have decided that a particular pharmacy degree program is their first choice and that they will enroll if accepted. As an Early Decision applicant, you can apply to only one pharmacy degree program. Contact your selected pharmacy program directly for information on Early Decision eligibility requirements.

The Early Decision application deadline is September 3, 2013. In addition to completing the PharmCAS application, you must arrange for PharmCAS to receive all of your official transcripts and fee by September 3rd. If your application, transcripts, or fee arrive after the deadline, PharmCAS will automatically change your file from early decision status to regular status.

You may be offered early admission, denied admission, or deferred to regular applicant status. If you are offered admission as an Early Decision applicant, you are obligated to accept the offer and you will not be permitted to apply to other PharmCAS institutions. If, however, you are denied admission as an Early Decision applicant, you may apply to other PharmCAS institutions for an additional fee. Refer to the PharmCAS application fee schedule to determine the cost to apply to each additional program. PharmCAS institutions will make admission decisions on early decision applicants by October 18, 2013.


Albany College of Pharmacy
Appalachian College of Pharmacy
Auburn University
Belmont University
California Northstate University
Campbell University
D’Youville College
East Tennessee State University
Ferris State University
Harding University
Howard University
Husson University
Lipscomb University
Marshall University
Mercer University
Northeast Ohio Medical University College of Pharmacy (NEOMED)
Palm Beach Atlantic University
Presbyterian College
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
Shenandoah University
South Carolina College of Pharmacy
South College (TN)
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
The University of Hawaii at Hilo
The University of Louisiana at Monroe
The University of Tennessee
Thomas Jefferson University
Union University
University of Charleston
University of Colorado
University of Houston
University of Kentucky
University of Maryland
University of Missouri-Kansas City
University of New England
University of Oklahoma
University of South Florida
University of Washington
Virginia Commonwealth University
Washington State University
West Virginia University
Western New England University

Before You Apply  |  Your Application   |  School Information |  Site Map
The Directory  |  Calendar  |  FAQs  |  AACP  |  Privacy  |  Contact  |  Home